Officers

Dr. Guadalupe Correa-Cabrera

Dr. Guadalupe Correa-Cabrera

President

Associate Professor
Schar School of Policy and Government
George Mason University
Fairfax, VA, USA

e: gcorreac@gmu.edu
p: +1-703-993-6273

Dr. Francisco Lara-Valencia

Dr. Francisco Lara-Valencia

President Elect and 2018 Conference Chair

Associate Professor
School of Transborder Studies
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ, USA

e: francisco.lara@asu.edu
p: +1-480-965-9179
w: about Francisco

Dr. Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly

Dr. Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly

First Vice President

Professor
School of Public Administration
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC, CANADA

e: 
p: +1-250-721-6418
w: about Emmanuel

Dr. Jussi Laine

Dr. Jussi Laine

Second Vice President

Assistant Professor, Docent
Karelian Institute, University of Eastern Finland
Joensuu, Finland

p: +358 50 433 8252
e: jussi.laine@uef.fi

Dr. Martha Patricia Barraza de Anda

Dr. Martha Patricia Barraza de Anda

Past President

Professor
Departmento de Estudios Sociales
Universidad Autónoma de Ciudad Juárez
Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua, México

e: mbarraza@uacj.mx
p: + 52656 688 38 54

Board of Directors

Dr. Joan B. Anderson

Dr. Joan B. Anderson

Board of Directors: 2014-2017

School of Business Administration
University of San Diego
San Diego, CA, USA

e: joana@sandiego.edu

Dr. Christophe Sohn

Dr. Christophe Sohn

Board of Directors: 2014-2017

Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research (LISER)
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg

e: christophe.sohn@ceps.lu

Dr. Adriana Dorfman

Dr. Adriana Dorfman

Board of Directors: 2014-2017

Departamento de Geografia
IGEO-UFRGS
Porto Alegre-RS, Brazil

e: adriana.dorfman@ufrgs.br

Dr. Dhananjay Tripathi

Dr. Dhananjay Tripathi

Board of Directors: 2015-2018

South Asian University
New Delhi, India

e: dhananjay@sau.ac.in

Dr. César M. Fuentes

Dr. César M. Fuentes

Board of Directors: 2015-2018

El Colegio de la Frontera Norte
Tijuana, B.C., México

e: cfuentes@colef.mx

Dr. Laurie Trautman

Dr. Laurie Trautman

Board of Directors: 2015-2018

Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA, USA

e: Laurie.Trautman@wwu.edu

Dr. Tony Payan

Dr. Tony Payan

Board of Directors: 2016-2019

Baker Institute at Rice University
Houston, TX, USA

Universidad Autónoma de Ciudad Juárez (UACJ)
Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua, México

e: tony.payan@rice.edu

Dr. Chiara Brambilla

Dr. Chiara Brambilla

Board of Directors: 2016-2019

University of Bergamo
Bergamo, BG, Italy

e: chiara.brambilla@unibg.it

Dr. Lya Margarita Niño Contreras

Dr. Lya Margarita Niño Contreras

Board of Directors: 2016-2019

Universidad Autónoma de Baja California (UABC)
Mexicali, B.C., México

e: lnino@uabc.edu.mx

Journal of Borderland Studies

Dr. Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly

Dr. Emmanuel Brunet-Jailly

Editor

Professor
School of Public Administration
University of Victoria
Victoria, BC, CANADA

e: 
p: +1-250-721-6418
w: about Emmanuel

School of Transborder Studies Support Team

Guadalupe Espinoza

Guadalupe Espinoza

Coordinator

School of Transborder Studies
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona, USA
Phone: +1-480-965-5091
Email: gespino9@asu.edu

Talia Medina

Talia Medina

Business Manager

School of Transborder Studies
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona, USA
Phone: +1-480-965-7944
Email: talia.medina@asu.edu

Enrique F. Borges

Enrique F. Borges

Communications Coordinator & Editor of La Frontera Newsletter

School of Transborder Studies
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona, USA
Phone: +1-480-727-7963
Email: enrique.borges@asu.edu